Primary & Secondary Provisions

Primary Provision

The Short Stay School for Norfolk has a number of Primary Phase provisions. These are divided into Short Stay and Specialist Provisions.

Short Stay Provision

Principal of Specialist Provision:

Rachel Thornberry

East Norfolk

The Brooklands School – Gorleston
Contact : 

North Norfolk
The Douglas Bader School – Coltishall
Contact : James Cox and Becki Crews

Central and South Norfolk
The Locksley School – Norwich
Contact :  

West Norfolk
The Rosebery School – Kings Lynn
Contact : Sharon Donaldson sharon.donaldson@sssfn.org.uk

Specialist Provision

Director of Specialist Provision:

Katrina Warren katrina.warren@sssfn.org.uk

The Earthsea School – Honningham
Contact : Sarah Bennison sarah.bennison@sssfn.org.uk

Compass Belton
Contact : James Moss

Compass Lingwood
Contact : Sam Jackson sam.jackson@sssfn.org.uk

Compass Pott Row
Contact : Melanie Medlock melanie.medlock@sssfn.org.uk

Secondary Provision

Short Stay provision for Secondary Phase students is provided from three bases across Norfolk

North and East Norfolk
The Douglas Bader School
Contact : James Cox james.cox@sssfn.org.uk

Central and South Norfolk
The Locksley School
Contact : Wes Barton wes.barton@sssfn.org.uk

Western Norfolk
The Rosebery School
Contact : Sharon Donaldson sharon.donaldson @sssfn.org.uk

Medical Needs

The Short Stay School provides support for young people who are medically unable to attend school.

Please contact Nicky Butterworth, Medical Needs Lead on nicky.butterworth@sssfn.org.uk in the first instance.

Please be advised that all referrals need a completed SSSfN Referral Form and medical evidence from a health professional.

error: Content is protected !!